ImageWhy, why, why?

The older I get, the more I pay attention to what is going on in the world. We as people are

pretty _____ (fill in the blank).  It appears that we have to work at being good to our fellow man. I know that many people are good at heart, but some do have to work at it. On the flip side there are quite a few of scumbags out there.

I’m sitting here listening to the news and becoming more and more disgusted with all the crap that is going on. As a young man I never paid much attention to what was going on in the world, just what was pertinent to me. (somewhat selfish)  As my kids move from high school to college, I realize that they are pretty much only interested in what touches them directly. I don’t fault them for enjoying their youth, I can only hope that they make informed decisions on their future. With the electronic age upon us information is at our fingertips. Gathering the information and deciphering what is put in front of us is the hard part.

The news media reports on what they think will sell, without selling out their sponsors. This is where you could say the corruption comes in. Take heed in what you read, question it, and make an informative decision.  I find that when you discuss info found with informed people you will get several different opinions. Go with your gut feeling, it will usually serve you well in the long run…..

Whew… with that little tidbit off my mind. just a little side note. Hurricane season is on for the east coast, get prepared!

Leave a Reply

