Felt like old yeller…

Posted: September 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

Well, i had to put the old boy down today. It hurt more that I thought it would. I know in my heart that he lived a good life in spite of some of the cards he was dealt. You don’t want your pets to suffer, even though the selfish side of you doesn’t want to let go. Then comes the day reality sets in and you bring yourself to the fact it is time to let ’em go. I know he is in a better place now. I can only hope that he is running and playing with new found friends and is free of the ailments that kept him grounded in his life spent here. Really never thought that I would of become so attached to that critter as I did. Well,  really don’t know what else to say other than I loved him and will miss him. I guess its true that animals do become part of your family.

Rest in Peace TobyImage

Leave a Reply

